The Manitoba Psychological Society (MPS) is a non-profit organization of Manitoba psychologists founded in 1966. Its purpose is to further the use of psychology, as a science and profession, in the service of human health, welfare, and quality of life.

MPS advocates for the use of psychological knowledge in the formulation of public policy and in the implementation of services for the public in addition to promoting the advancement of psychological education, research, and training.

Executive team

You may click on a contact’s name to send them an e-mail.

Dr. Teresa Sztaba

Executive Director

Dr. Jeff Harvey

Communications Director

For media requests, please contact Dr. Jeff Harvey, Communications Director at, or Dr. Teresa Sztaba, Executive Director at

Board Members

Lesley Ritchie, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Continuing Ed Director

Leanne Mak, Ph.D., C. Psych.

Pamela Holens, Ph.D., C. Psych.

Moira Somers, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Business of Practice Rep.

Lisa Thouas, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Early Career Psychologist Rep.

Alicia Ordonez, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Diversity Representative

Dr. Jo Ann Unger
Membership Director

Jeff Harvey, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Public Education & Communication

Jo Unger, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Director at Large

Colleen Murphy, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Director at Large

Jason Ediger, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Director at Large

Dr. Jennifer Volk
Director at Large

Dr. Andrew Jones
Director at Large

Dr. Sonia Marrone
Director at Large

Dr. Kristin Reynolds
Director at Large

Julie Erickson
Student Member

Maia Kredentser
Student Member

*If members of the press are looking for information regarding a current issue or general topic related to Psychology, they can contact the Communications Director (Media Relations). This individual will be able to respond or find someone for you who is knowledgeable in the specific topic.